PhantomJS with GhostDriver on OpenShift

The article was moved to https://www.bernardi.cloud/2015/02/25/phantomjs-with-ghostdriver-on-openshift/

See you on my new website! 😎

About Paolo Bernardi

Registered software engineer with over 10 years' experience in software system design, cybersecurity and privacy expert, free and open‑source software enthusiast. Certified C2‑level English language user. I live in Acquasparta, an Umbrian town famous for being the seat of the first "Accademia dei Lincei" (Academy of the Lynx‑eyed), together with my beloved wife.
This entry was posted in coding, english and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to PhantomJS with GhostDriver on OpenShift

  1. Sir, I’ve successfully downloaded your patch file into my openshift server.. But when i write this command “./phantomjs -v” It says “Permission denied” Please help.. Why i’m getting this error.?

    Disclaimer: I’m the owner of this question -> http://stackoverflow.com/questions/28606650/getting-error-could-not-start-ghost-driver

  2. Lex Tsang says:

    Hi, thanks a lot for your build of phantomjs. I tried to download your binary into my openshift server. However, every time when I run it, it always gives me a “Segmentation Fault” error. Do you know how I can fix it? Thanks.

  3. Jonny says:

    Hi Paolo,

    Nice post. while I found “Segmentation fault” in my DIY cartridge…
    compile issue?

  4. Chris Maillard says:

    Hi Paolo,
    Nice post! I’m really interested into this solution, but I have not been able to make it work.
    When running “./phantomjs –webdriver=$OPENSHIFT_JBOSSEWS_IP:23456”, I also catch a segmentation fault. My cartridges: Tomcat 7 (JBoss EWS 2.0), MongoDB 2.4 and RockMongo 1.1.
    $ uname -a
    Linux ex-std-node431.prod.rhcloud.com 2.6.32-504.3.3.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Fri Dec 12 16:05:43 EST 2014 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    $ ldd phantomjs
    statically linked
    Any idea why this error and how to solve it?
    Thanks 🙂

  5. I have not been able to make your patch work, I always catched a segmentation fault. So I re-compiled it on an RHEL machine, and this one worked for me: http://christophe-maillard.com/phantomjs-1.9.8.patched/phantomjs.tar.gz

    PS: see http://stackoverflow.com/questions/30506496/trying-to-run-phantomjs-on-openshift-cannot-patch-ghostdriver-so-that-it-can-bi

Leave a comment